For A Free 7-Day Trial To Energy Country Review

Click Here
request a Trial

Winners to be Announced, Few Places Remaining For the Big Five Board Awards


This evening at the Big Five Board Awards, the 2018 Award Winners will be announced at a reception-style event for these long-respected and annual accolades. Awarded since 1997 and with over 100 recipients to date, the Big Five Board Awards enter an incredible 22nd year. The good news is we have a few places remaining and welcome you to register and join us for some excellent African oil & gas networking.

Confirmed Attendee Companies: PGS, Ocorian-ABAX, EnergyScout Limited, ExxonMobil, Vinson & Elkins RLLP,Oil Review Africa, Halliburton, Africa Matters Limited, GEOPUBLISHING LTD., SPTEC Advisory, Upstream Oil & Gas Newspaper, McKinsey & Co, Preng & Associates, Vieira de Almeida, BP, SCDM ENERGY LTD, Equinor, Impact Oil & Gas Limited, The Financial Times, BP Oil International, MGGS bv, Preng & Associates, Kosmos Energy, African Energy, Global Teamwork Associates Ltd, Woodside Energy, Tudor Pickering Holt & Co, Woodside Energy, Menas Associates, CGG, Standard Bank, Invictus Energy Ltd, Orient Magazine Newspaper and Communication/Orient Energy Review, Invictus Energy Ltd, SLR Consulting, Tullow Oil, GEO ExPro, FAR Limited, SNH Cameroon, RPS Energy, JJG Consulting International Ltd, CNOOC International, African Petroleum, Prism, INP, Petronas


Distinguished Individual Contribution to the African Industry - Elephant  

  • Cath Norman, CEO, FAR Limited
  • Peter Elliot, CEO, NVentures 
  • Carlos Zacarias, INP, Mozambique 
  • Austin Avuru, CEO, Seplat Petroleum Development Company 

Corporate Contribution to African Petroleum & Excellence - Lion  

  • ExxonMobil 
  • Kosmos Energy 
  • Total 
  • Noble Energy 

Best Independent Player in Africa - Leopard  

  • Far Limited 
  • SCDM Energy, Côte d'Ivoire 
  • Assala Energy 
  • Impact Oil & Gas 

Best Service & Supply Company - Buffalo  

  • Polarcus 
  • TGS 
  • MIDIS Energy Services Limited, Nigeria 
  • RPS 

Best African National Oil Company - Rhino   

  • The Egyptian Natural Gas Holding Company (EGAS) 
  • OMNIS 
  • SNH Cameroun 

Africa's Oil Legend Award - Special Category   

  • Samuel Dossou-Aworet, Chairman, Petrolin 
  • Jasper Peijs, Exploration Vice President, BP 
  • Barry Morgan, Upstream 
  • Jean-Jaques Koum, SNH 

Register now

Event Program 

Opening - President's Remarks
Gayle Meikle, President, Africa Petroleum Club, CEO, Frontier Communications

Setting the Scene, the Big Five Board Awards, Paul Dailly, Independent, previously SVP Kosmos Energy, Dallas

Keynote Speaker, Paul Eardley-Taylor, Head: Oil and Gas, Standard Bank Group speaking on Mozambique, Supplying Gas to the World?

Guest of Honour: Communities & Wildlife Conservation, Lynda Chalker, Baroness Chalker of Wallasey, President of the Royal Geographical Society, Founder & President, Africa Matters, London

Charity Auction

Networking Reception

The Africa Petroleum Club welcomes Members, Patrons and Sponsors as a means to join our exclusive network dedicated to Africa and its exploration industry. Your company will have an increased global exposure via our prestigious Club to promote yourselves to the industry. Your company will have an increased global exposure via our prestigious Club to promote yourselves to the industry by being associated with our events and first-class networking.

KeyFacts Energy Industry Directory: Frontier Communications

< Previous Next >